Prayers for the New Year

30 Dec

As we approach the beginning of a New Year…

Dear Ones,

I pray that you all find many experiences of God’s love in your lives.

I pray that you all find encouragement in your relationships with God, with family and friends, and with those whom you have not yet met.

I pray that you find joy in all times, eventually even in the most difficult of times.

Thus says the Lord of Hosts:
“When you pass through the waters, I will be with you;
and through the rivers, they shall not overwhelm you;
when you walk through fire you shall not be burned,
and the flame shall not consume you.” (Isaiah 43:2)

I look forward to a New Year full of new possibilities and opportunities to further engage in God’s mission, to help build God’s Kingdom of love and compassion in the world. I am glad to share in that mission with you all.

“The steadfast love of the Lord never ceases,
his mercies never come to an end;
they are new every morning;
great is your faithfulness.
‘The Lord is my portion,’ says my soul,
‘therefore I will hope in him.’” (Lamentations 3:22-24)

Many blessings to you all,
Colin+

Leave a Reply

